DP Global Politics: Find Articles

"Welcome to Britannica School, a safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource for Primary, Middle and Secondary School. Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research, classroom exploration, and curriculum standards."

Current affairs explained in short articles written and illustrated by The Day's staff writers and graphic artists, including questions to spark critical thinking and student inquiry.

Group pass subscription, must be on campus to create account.

“Explore and stay informed on global topics, people and events in areas such as environment, business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world, from 1980 to present.”

Subscription to The New York Times available via our on-campus access to the ISA Libraries' Group Pass link.

Search for open access research content.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Europe’s digital cultural platform includes digital collections of:
- art artefacts
- music
- sound files
- images of cultural heritage buildings and sites
- growing collection of 3D images

JURN is an index of free academic articles and books. Find information including: Arts & Humanities, Science, Biomedical, Business & Law.

Full text, open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

Includes open access journal articles from "researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences."

Multi-disciplinary digital library for applied sciences, health sciences, humanities, life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.

"Open-access repository of electronic preprints (known as e-prints) approved for posting after moderation, but not peer review. It consists of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, electrical engineering, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, mathematical finance and economics, which can be accessed online."

Journals, working papers & conferences in business studies and economics.

Tools for data visualizations.

Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web.

Datasets. "Explore, analyze, and share quality data. Learn more about data types, creating, and collaborating."

OWID is a "scientific online publication that focuses on large global problems such as poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality. It is a project of the Global Change Data Lab, a registered charity in England and Wales,[1] and founded by Max Roser, a social historian and development economist. The research team is based at the University of Oxford." (Wikipedia)

"Welcome to the interactive map site maps.amsterdam.nl of the Municipality of Amsterdam. This website contains a large number of interactive theme maps and open geo data from the spatial sector of the Municipality of Amsterdam."

Offers archival and current journals, primary sources and books on the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Extensive date coverage. Updated regularly.

"Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present."

"Comprehensive, authoritative, and easy to navigate, World Geography and Culture is an award-winning resource for the study of countries, cultures, and geography concepts."

"Amnesty International is a global movement of more than 10 million people who take injustice personally. We are campaigning for a world where human rights are enjoyed by all."

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015, provides a shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future. At its heart are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are an urgent call for action by all countries - developed and developing - in a global partnership. They recognize that ending poverty and other deprivations must go hand-in-hand with strategies that improve health and education, reduce inequality, and spur economic growth – all while tackling climate change and working to preserve our oceans and forests.

Data topics: Agriculture and Food Security Climate Change Economic Growth Education Energy and Extractives Environment and Natural Resources Financial Sector Development Gender Health, Nutrition and Population Macroeconomic Vulnerability and Debt Poverty Private Sector Development Public Sector Management Social Development Social Protection and Labor Trade Urban Development

"Human Rights Watch defends the rights of people in 90 countries worldwide, spotlighting abuses and bringing perpetrators to justice."